Various ‎– Next Phase Records Vol.1 [CD in Ltd Wooden Case]


Regular price £6.25 (£7.50 Inc VAT)

Next Phase Records is bringing Dutch breakbeat scene back to life.

Next Phase Records is a brand new Arnhem (NL) based record label, characterized by their eclectic mix of breakbeat-orientated music. Committed to their shared passion for breakbeat music, Robbert Peperkamp (Infest) and Leon Switzer (Leonux) put great effort in selecting the artists and creating fresh artwork, resulting in an impressive first release.

‘’Next Phase Records – Volume 1’’ is a 12-track compilation album with contributions from artists such as Mantra (UK), Chris Interspective (UK) and
Enjoy (IT) as well as tracks from Holland’s finest Fed By Machines, Brad Coleman and Drummotive. The outcome is a perfect blend of jungle, boom bap hip hop, ambient and experimental breaks, making this thrilling debut an embodiment of what the label stands for: diversity and quality, brought to you in a stunning, custom-made wooden CD case.

1. Umod - A Question of ill

2. Enjoy - I Don't Care

3. Leonux - Survival of Men

4. Chris Inperspective - Mylindz

5. Fedbymachines - Revisited

6. Okee - Ruins of Antares

7. Infest & Leonux - Lost in Goatcamp

8. Mantra - Love I Can Feel

9. Mr. Walker - Counteract

10. Drummotive - Tommorow

11. Brad Coleman - Murmur

12. Infest - Universalism