Various Artists - The Roundup Part 3 (2x12)


Regular price £16.66 (£19.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 5th December

The Round up part III is here: Our annual cocktail of "Heisty" re-imaginations. With our busiest release schedule so far, we've moved up from a 12" and 10" pack to a double 12" pack, with 7 artists re-rubbing each other's originals in their most personal way imaginable. 
Nachtbraker turns Nebraska's sweet and moody 'It won't be long' into a
raw as hell acid stomper. 

Ouer and Adesse Versions, deliver a great jackin' take on both their victims and Nebraska adds some disco flavour to Frits Wentink's free handing piano work. 
Frits on his turn gets going with the SP404 to add some dusty vibes to our own Future Imperfect while we've turned Obas Nenor's down-tempo excursion with 'Wakee' into an up-tempo Chicago-esque affair, bringing in our Crumar
Performer for some lively work on the strings. 

Obas on his turn, gets his MPC fired up and delivers a great Midwest
inspired version of Push it Along. 

We've had a truly great year with Heist and have released so much to be proud of, and this Round Up is a great conclusion to it. And as always, special artwork courtesy of Baster. 

2 x 180G 12"

a1. Obas Nenor – Wakee (Detroit Swindle Remix)

a2. Ouer – The ascent (Adesse Versions Remix)

b1. Nebraska – It won’t be long (Nachtbraker Remix)

b2. Detroit Swindle – Future imperfect (Frits Wentink Remix)

c1. Adesse Versions – Push it along (Obas Nenor Remix)

d1. Frits Wentink – Rising sun, falling coconut (Nebraska Remix)

d2. Nachtbraker – Pollo con pollo (Ouer Remix)