Various Artists - Limited Series 10


Regular price £7.99 (£9.59 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 14th May 2021

The Limited Series reaches it's 10th release milestone with another 5 track compilation from some of our favourite artists at the moment. BPLS010 is a collection of leftfield UK Techno and broken beats for the dancefloor.

The opening track comes from Bristol based Yushh, head at the Pressure Dome Label, with "Fidget Spanner" featuring a hypnotic garage vocal looped over steppy techno drums, followed by Kincaid on the A2, who returns to the label after his latest split EP "Single Cell" on BP016, this time working with vocalist J. Caesar on the deep spoken word trip of "Inside".

Tristan Arp, one half of the Asa Tone project, also returns after his solo EP "Slip" on BP012 in 2020, with "Circling The Abyss" with a refreshing use of the Cello laid expertly on polyrhythmic drum patterns. PinballSpider makes their label debut with a warm and stripped back minimal ear worm on "In One Ear", while Johnny Hunter, Pleasure Club Label favourite, closes things off with the drum heavy percussion of "89' Brakes". The mood is Red. One Love. BP x

a1. Yushh - Fidget Spanner

a2. Kincaid - Inside Ft. J. Caesar

b1. Tristan Arp - Circling The Abyss

b2. PinballSpider - In One Ear

b3. Johnny Hunter - 89' Brakes