Various Artists - Future Club Series: Vol 1 [LP]


Regular price £13.00 (£15.60 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 2nd July 2021

Celebrating an incredible 10 years in radio, Jamz Supernova has kicked off the year with a plethora ofcareer firsts and accolades, including being DJ Mag’s March cover star, marking her sensational debut on the iconic BBC Essential Mix last month, joining BBC 6 Music as a new Saturday host alongside her regular BBC 1Xtra slot and this week also announcing her first foray into podcasting with her ‘DIY Handbook’ launching 24th May. A truly talented, multi-faceted creative, Jamz also continues to champion new and emerging artists worldwide on her platform and label Future Bounce, now in its third year. Today [20th May 2021], she reveals the nextstep for the label, dropping the debut compilation and vinyl release Future Bounce Club Series Volume 1 and announcing a huge showcase of future sounds at the forthcoming Future Bounce day and night party, taking place in East London’s Night Tales on July 17th.

In 2020, Jamz Supernova's label Future Bounce turned its focus to the club with a year-long series of hi-octane club releases from artists whose productions have long been a staple in Jamz' DJ sets. Rounding out the series, eleven choice cuts make up the label’s debut compilation, and first-ever vinyl release -Future Bounce Club Series Volume 1 -a genre-defying celebration of global and diasporic club sounds for which Jamz has become an internationally recognised champion. Available now on digital streaming platforms and available to pre-order on vinyl, the compilation is a showcase of the Future Bounce ethos -beautiful, forward-thinking music from across the globe. It is a testament to Jamz’ discerning ear that sets her apart from the crowd as a DJ, radio-host, label-head, curator and tastemaker.

Featuring both established and emerging underground artists, the compilation’s A-Side features recently released jungle and jazz-inspired banger ‘Going In’ from Sam Interface, 2020’s acclaimed sensual party track ‘B2B’ from British-Ghanaian polymath KG and Jersey club queen Uniiqu3, UK Funky stalwart Hagan’s ‘Right Here’, plus tracks from Lorenzo BITW, Timma T, WheelUP. On the flip, Side B features the dark percussive ‘Cattiva II’ from Italy-born, London-based DJ/producer Giulia Tess, UK Funky smash ‘Dominate’ from South London’s inimitable Bamz, ‘Fak’ uSos’ from LR Groove and ‘afrorave’ pioneer Toya Delazy, plus tracks from Drumheller and Rose Bonica.

a1. Sam Interface -Going In

a2. Lorenzo BITW -Basta (Feat. MC Yallah & Swordman Kitala)

a3. Hagan -Right Here

a4. KG & Uniiqu3 -B2B

a5. Timma T –Sol

a6. WheelUP -We Shape The Future

b1. Giulia Tess -Cattiva II

b2. Bamz –Dominate

b3 LR Groove X Toya Delazy -Fak’ uSos

b4.Drumheller –Kayfabe

b5. Rose Bonica -Send Forgiveness.