Various Artists - Edition 1 [3x12"]


Regular price £20.83 (£25.00 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 22nd December 2017

Edition 1 is a various artists compilation and the ninth release on Alix Perez’ 1985 Music. The album is to be understood as a statement of intent as well as a snapshot where the label is right now.

Alix has assembled his favourite artists operating within the 85bpm / 170bpm axis and the result is a coherent album that cements ties with newcomers such as Monty, Deft and Tsuruda whilst also bringing new light to existing relationships with Fracture, Ivy Lab and Chimpo amongst others.

It’s an exciting time for 1985 Music, an outlet that’s quickly becoming known for great art across the board: be it music, clothing or design.

a1. Deft - Around

a2. Eprom - Oksana (Ivy Lab Remix)

b1. Tsuruda - Pack Heat

b2. Compa - Back You Head

c1. Alix Perez & Fracture - Archetype

c2. Alix Perez & Chimpo - Dead

d1. Alix Perez - Dark Star

d2. Sabre - Holy Water

e1. Halogenix - Silver Sword

e2. Alix Perez & Skeptical - Vault

f1. Alix Perez - Acropolis

f2. Monty - Tribes