Various Artists - Dancefloor Sweets Vol. 2


Regular price £7.49 Sale price £4.99 (£5.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 21st November

In accord with WotNot's knack for nurturing talent, our first Dancefloor Sweets featured an early appearance from Tartelet & Money $ex artist IMYRMIND, and the first ever K15 house track! 

Volume 2 continues in this vein with a new pick 'n' mix bag of feel-good crowd-pleasers from EVM128, Body-san, Danvers and Galactic Ganesh, while Volume 1 also receives a long overdue (limited) press to vinyl, with a new added track from SexRulesEverything. Those familiar with EVM128 will place him firmly at the forefront of the
new wave of broken beat artists. 

A highlight of his critically acclaimed 2015 LP Nova was Beyond, featuring soul legend Omar, and Warm 'n' Easy ft. Oliver Night stands in this vein but hits even harder, with smooth soulful vocals riding the strident rhythms flowing through the bass, drums and chords.

Galactic Ganesh is a space elephant with serious junk in the trunk, evident in his outrageous grime and techno productions under another moniker (whose highlights include appearances on Black Acre and BBC Radio 1). 

Tell Me is a boogie-flavoured floor filler marrying the holy trinity of wah-ing synths, slapping drum machines and talkbox vocals.
Portland-based producer Body-san's much-lauded cassettes on 100% Silk and 1080p combine warm deep house grooves with 90s-flavoured digital synths and organic textures. Sensory Bin is no different, the spaced-out tape-warbled lead
floating over delicious pads and a snappy beat.

WotNot followers will have seen Danvers performing at various events, as well as hearing his brilliant Soccer96 remix alongside efforts from Danny Krivit and Glenn Astro last year. 

Hoxton 203 is sumptuously groovy; the moment those shuffling Rhodes cuts enter is a guaranteed level-upper on any dancefloor!

Wherever the night's at, one of these will surely go down a treat, and it kicks off a string of new stuff from WotNot including releases from Danvers, K15, Charo and new artist William Florelle.


a1. Galactic Ganesh – Tell Me

a2. EVM128 – Warm n Easy ft. Oliver Night

b1. Danvers – Hoxton 203

b2. Body-San – Sensory Bin