Various Artists - BLNK009


Regular price £6.57 Sale price £4.50 (£5.40 Inc VAT)

Shipping around 31st October

Hot on the heels of the label's gqom scorcher, this compelling cabinet of oddities bundles together four different artists, both familiars and newcomers. Blank Mind founder Sam Purcell kicks off, with some orchestral music flanged to giddy abstraction, heralding the return of Alan Johnson, to test its weighty dynamism in freer, surreal mutations. On the flip, a two-drum-kit jam blazes with propulsive yet disintegrating energy. And, to close, the recording debut of Variete, put down on a Scandinavian Christmas Eve morning: a gently purposeful, reflective ascent.

a1. Dance - The Poison Dwarf
a2. Alan Johnson - Ank
b1. L. Sae - Dices Courter
b2. Variete - Ascend