Various Artists - 15 Years Of Underground Sonics [5x12" Boxset]


Regular price £54.99 (£65.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 26th May 2017

Critical Music reaches its 100th release in its 15th year, celebrating with the landmark album Fifteen Years Of Underground Sonics. Spanning the broad spectrum of drum & bass that the Critical sound represents, the exceptional 15 album is as bold as it is beautiful and looks to serve the test of time in the D&B history books.

Over the past 15 years the label I started as a hobby, as a way to involve myself in drum and bass, has taken over my life. I m so lucky to have worked with such incredible artists, have them realise their creativity, and travelled all over the world spreading the sound I love.

I deliberated for a long time over what type of record we should put together to celebrate reaching both our 15th birthday and 100th release. I like to think of us as a label that looks forward, that focuses on what the future holds and on how to make statements without sacrificing our core ideals, to release exciting music centred around the 170bpm tempo. So with this in mind I wanted the LP to be about where the label is now and where it s going, a snapshot of the music that represents the Critical sound by core label acts and some choice friends.

This album is an insight into Critical Music in 2017 and a thank you to all who have been involved in any way over the past 15 years.
Kasra Critical


a1. Enei - The Process

b1. Break - In The Clouds

b2. Sam Binga - Show U Something (Ft. Eva Lazurus)

c1. Mefjus - Mirage

d1. Kasra - Phases

d2. Hyroglifics - Swish

e1. Ivy Lab - Amber

f1. Upbeats - Grasshopper

f2. Foreign Concept - Breaking Again

g1. Emperor - Bad Blood

h1. Klax - The Mute

h2. Halogenix - Flames (Ft. SOLH)

i1. Current Value - Leave Behind

j1. Signal - Descent

j2. Shyun - Unfold