Tomislav Simovic - Visitors from the Galaxy (Original Soundtrack)


Regular price £22.67 (£27.20 Inc VAT)

Released 20th March 2017

This rare piece of ex-yu socialist electronica was considered lost. Composed by famed Croatian artist Tomislav Simovic for the 1981 sci-fi extravaganza Visitors from the Galaxy which included men with breasts, beautiful alien heroine and Jan Svankmajer monster on killing spree, it is now found and published by Fox & His Friends label team. This gatefold limited LP release on 180g vinyl includes soundtrack cut from the original master tapes restored by Paul Alexander from Cedar Audio Ltd., extensive liner notes in English by Zeljko Luketic and Irena Paulus, new artwork insert spread with film set photographs and colour poster starring alien heroine Andra. Fox & His Friends is run by Leri Ahel (worldwide syndicated Mutant Disco Radio Show) and Zeljko Luketic (Electronic Jugoton, Ex Yu Electronica III, Borderline Music). We release music without genre boundaries, discover rare, obscure and forgotten stuff, the sounds that have timeless value, both contemporary and vintage.

1. Touch Me (Love Theme)

2. Robert, Coffee Is On The table

3. Visitors From The Galaxy (Main Theme I II)

4. It's Time To Meet

5. Anatomy Class (Mumu)

6. Earth's Gravity Wears You Out

7. Are We Ready For This Encounter

8. Andra, Targo and Ulu

9. Biba Changed Shape

10. In Impossible Situations We Turn Back Time

11. Mumu Says Hi (End Credits)