Tectonic Plates Vol. 1


(£21.48 Incl VAT)

Sold Out


Release Date: 8th July 2016

Originally released in 2006 over a series of 10” vinyls, and accompanying CD, Tectonic Plates Volume 1 became a hugely important landmark in the evolving soundscape of the emerging dubstep scene at the time. The compilation features an all-star line up and includes many formative classic tracks by scene-defining producers of the era. If you were there at the time, you will know this was a definitive compilation for both Tectonic and for dubstep in general. 10 years later and we are celebrating this seminal release with a special edition reissue, collating all 8 tracks from the 10” series into a double vinyl 12” pack.

a1. Skream - Bahl Fwd

a2. Distance - Temptation

b1. DQ1 - Wear The Crown

b2. MRK1 - Slang

c1. Loefah - System

c2. Digital Mystikz - Molten

d1. Armour - Iron Man

d2. Hijak - Nightmarez