Mumdance & Logos Present: Different Circles [Mix CD]


Regular price £8.74 (£10.49 Inc VAT)

Released 2nd December 2016

CD Format. Mumdance And Logos present the first CD release on their Different Circles label. Includes a whole raft of dubplates and exclusive material from Fis, Rabit, Inkke, DJ Sinclair, Sharp Veins, as well as Logos & Mumdance themselves. Cd comes as a Digipak. Mumdance & Logos present a special 21-track DJ mix of exclusive new music, dubplates and tracks from the Different Circles stable - including 13 unreleased tracks. Spanning acousmatic sound design from Shapednoise and Fis to hollowed out dancefloor abstractions from Airhead and weightless devil mixes from Boylan and Rabit, Mumdance and Logos survey a path through the Different Circles catalogue guided by a shared love of UK rave music and its hidden echoes and tributaries. Different Circles launched in 2014 with the scene-defining EP Weightless Volume 1 which to wide acclaim re- contextualised grime through the lens of ambient and noise music. Vinyl-only plates from Logos (the Glass EP), Rabit and Strict Face (Tearz, Into Stone) and Airhead (Kazzt) followed. Late 2016 will see the return of the founding Weightless series - Weightless Volume 2 (slated for early 2017) will feature tracks from Fis, Mumdance & Logos, Sharp Veins, Yamaneko and Shapednoise.

01. Mumdance - Bleep Stasis – Unreleased
02. Airhead - Kazzt
03. Airhead Kazzt (Mumdance Remix) -
04. Mumdance & Logos - FFS - Unreleased
05. Logos – Glass
06. Mumdance - Path of the Seer – Unreleased
07. Mumdance & Rabit - Submerged Binary – Unreleased
08. Mumdance & Logos - Cafe Del Mar – Forthcoming
09. Rabit - More Memories
10. Mumdance - Cirrus - Unreleased
11. Strict Face - Python Crossing
12. Mumdance, Logos & Rabit – Inside the Catacomb
13. Inkke - Pioneer - Forthcoming
14. Logos - Glass (Boylan Devil Mix) - Forthcoming
15. Inkke - Love Song
16. DJ Sinclair - Bells (RPG Mix) - Forthcoming
17. Yamaneko - Shadow Temple Early - Forthcoming
18. Shapednoise - Deep Core Consciousness - Forthcoming
19. Fis - Angels of the Water Table -Forthcoming
20. Logos - Glass (Shapednoise Remix)
21. Sharp Veins - Already Bones - Forthcoming