Mark Broom - Mutated Battle Breaks Vol. 2


Regular price £8.70 (£10.44 Inc VAT)

Available: 20th December 2021

UK techno legend Mark Broom returns to Rekids Special Projects with Vol. 2
of his ‘Mutated Battle Breaks’ series.

Following the acclaimed ‘Funfzig LP’ on Rekids earlier this year, as well as the first volume of ‘Mutated Battle Breaks’, UK stalwart Mark Broom returns to the Rekids universe with another set of eight fully charged techno bombs for Radio Slave’s techno-focussed imprint in ‘Mutated Battle Breaks Vol. 2’.

From the punchy stabs of opener ‘Recessive’ through to the deep and bumping ‘Pump’, Broom turns in masterclass in high-energy techno tools. With the quality remaining as consistent as the 4/4 kicks across both sides of the record, ‘Mutated Battle Breaks Vol. 2’ is set to make an appearance in the record bags and USBs of any techno DJs worth their salt worldwide.

Releasing on labels such as Rekids, M-Plant, and Blueprint, the wildly prolific Broom has consistently been at the forefront of the techno scene for decades with his gritty, groove-based output while, away from the dancefloor, his The Fear Ratio project with James Ruskin continues to win critical acclaim.

A1. Recessive

A2. April

A3. Game

A4. The Start Up

B1. Inside The Rave

B2. Gummies

B3. Jam

B4. Pump