Lee Scratch Perry - Scratch And Company Chapter 1


Regular price £15.99 (£19.19 Inc VAT)

Released 25th November 2016

Placed within legendary reggae producer Lee “Scratch” Perry’s prolific discography, The Upsetters Chapter 1 stands out as one of the eccentric genius’s most interesting, adventurous works. Using a combination of established collaborators and new musicians, Perry creates a classic dub record that pulses with deep bass, echoing percussion and dissonant sound effects. Spiritual cuts (“When Jah Come”) are balanced by grand dub productions (“Tighten Up”), creating a cohesive, infectious sound that rivals the Upsetter’s finest material.

A1. Scratch The Dub Oranizer
A2. Who You Gonna Run To
A3. Tighten Up
A4. A Serious Joke
A5. Little Flute Chant
B1. When Jah Come
B2. Scratch Walking
B3. Come Along
B4. Bush Weed Corn Trash
B5. Curley Dub