Ichinen - A Morning Without Glory [w/ Dasha Rush & Etapp Kyle Remixes]


Regular price £7.91 (£9.49 Inc VAT)

Released 16th September 2016

The “Ichinen” project was born from the strong music connection between Roberto Bosco and Kiny - both producer, performers and founders of Last Drop Records imprint - and from the need to share their personal music concept.

Finally, this year they returns on their label with the first official track under new Ichinen monicker. The title-track, “A Morning Without Glory”, is indeed a unique melting pot of the different music approaches and visions. The track is determination at its purest form: a relentless 4/4 beat impulse, constantly striving and spaced out by industrial and metallic sounds that convey its deep and atmospheric imaginary. Truly abstract and experimental techno that goes beyond its ordinary stylistic logics. On the B-side one may find “A Morning Without Glory” reviseted at this time in two evocative interpretation by the most renowed artist in the nowadays techno scene. The first one is by Dasha Rush with a “Summer Light Remix”, with a more serene and organic version of the original track. The last one is by Etapp Kyle who prefers to highlights low frequencies and dub inflections, adding a different touch to the astounding original tune: uniquely different.

a1. A Morning Without Glory

b1. A Morning Without Glory (Dasha Rush 'Summer Light' Remix)

b2. A Morning Without Glory (Etapp Kyle Remix)