I Kong - Pass It On [CD Version]


Regular price £11.24 (£13.49 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 29th September 2017

Fruits of the astounding encounter between a forgotten ‘70s Jamaican legend and a young Swiss band, Pass It On marks the return of I Kong at the forefront of the stage. This twelve-tracks album was recorded in Geneva, Switzerland, in the purest roots tradition by Najavibes’ musicians, accompanied for this special occasion by ranking vocal guests such as Judy Mowatt, Ken Boothe and Raging Fyah. The powerful rhythm section and the melodic richness, mingling perfectly with I Kong’s lamenting voice, come together to form a whole, subtly mixed by the unoverlookable Roberto Sánchez.

Through Pass It On, I Kong revisits various topics that matter to him. This accomplished and eclectic album is both a tribute and a continuity of his 1978 splendid album The Way It Is.

01. Motherless Child feat. Judy Mowatt

02. Change Your Ways

03. Free

04. Cool Runnings

05. Keep Grooving

06. For Whom The Bell Tolls

07. They Don’t Know feat. Ken Boothe

08. Good Will Follow

09. Light After Darkness

10. Pass It On feat. Raging Fyah

11. Make Them Bright (Bonus Track)

12. Solid As a Rock (Bonus Track)