I Kong ‎- A Little Walk


Regular price £14.16 (£16.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 29th September 2017

Fruits of the astounding encounter between a forgotten ‘70s Jamaican legend and a young Swiss band, A Little Walk marks the return of I Kong at the forefront of the stage. This ten-track showcase album was recorded in Kingston, in the purest roots tradition by Najavibes’ musicians, accompanied for this special occasion by ranking guests such as Scully Simms on the percussions, Dalton Browne on the lead guitar, and Sting Wray on the horns section. The powerful rhythm section and the melodic richness, mingling perfectly with I Kong’s lamenting voice, come together to form a whole, subtly mixed by the unoverlookable Roberto Sánchez.

Through A Little Walk, I Kong revisits various topics that matter to him. This accomplished and eclectic album is both a tribute and a continuity of his 1979 splendid album The Way It Is.

a1. Guiding Light

a2. Guiding Dub

a3. Live As One (Extended Mix)

a4. A Little Walk

a5. Dub Walk

b1. Groovy Feeling

b2. Dubby Feeling

b3. When I See You Smile

b4. Smiling Dub

b5. Mysterious Ways (Extended Mix)