DMX Krew - Space Cucumbers


Regular price £7.24 (£8.69 Inc VAT)

Released 9th December 2016

Following his stunning box set on Fundamental Records, Ed Upton aka DMX Krew makes his third outing on CPU, increasingly becoming home for his darker side. Space Cucumbers contains a wealth of expression with Italo disco arpeggiators, seldom heard time signatures, Hi-NRG, and bass heavy electro funk. Featuring the usual aquatic tendencies mixed with echoes of darkwave. Vintage analogue strings, overdriven acid and Upton's favourite drum machine all make an appearance riding on his signature funk laced arrangements.

01. Space Cucumbers

02. Re-Invasion

03. Radioactive Leak

04. Positronic Matter

05. More Questions