DJ Hidden - Directive Album Sampler #1 & #2 + "Directive" CD


Regular price £11.57 (£13.88 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 30th June 2017

HIDTR004, HIDTR005 + ADN191CD bundle.

Directive Album Sampler #1:
The first precursor to DJ Hidden's Directive album comes in the shape of three very different sounding tracks. Contrasting one another in sound and speed, they showcase the diversity of the album in unique ways. Crossbreed, glitchhop and drum & bass all are represented through.

Directive Album Sampler #2:
The second predecessor to DJ Hidden's Directive album showcases two dark, relentless drum & bass tracks. Both designed for dancefloors and home listening alike, they combine.

DJ Hidden's fourth studio album displays yet again a refinement in this remarkable musician's techniques and a shift of styles. Rather than offering a long cinematic experience, Noel Wessels gathers here a wide range of tracks, with some of his most experimental tunes to date to some of the hardest. Sharp as always and extremely imaginative, "Directive" impresses in the way it marries genres in a very cohesive way, keeping true to DJ Hidden's aesthetics while pointing out in new directions. A new essential album by an essential producer.


a1. Once Upon A Time In Porto

b1. Poltergeist

b2. Crowd Mover

c1. Street Control

d1. In My Blood


01. Once Upon A Time In Porto

02. Poltergeist

03. In Formation

04. Canadian Dropzone

05. Arctic (Ft. Landscapers)

06. Crowd Mover

07. In My Blood

08. Polar Perspective

09. Street Control

10. The hour (Ft. Mc Coppa)

11. You're Not Real (DJ Hidden's Last Resort Remix)

12. In My Blood