Christian Morgenstern - Remixes 6/8


Regular price £8.16 (£9.79 Inc VAT)

Released 30th September 2016

The sixth release in this series of eight opens up with Alexander Kowalski’s remix of “Lydia To The Edge Of Panic” on the A-side. Kowalski’s version is a pounding techno monster, with a heaving baseline and delayed chords, hinting at a more sinister dimension beyond the edge of panic. Trolly Route’s (aka. Oscar Mulero) remix of “Miscellaneous Pt. 7” on A-2, lulls and hypnotizes with an acid-tinged interpretation of the original track, that nods to the plus 8 school of techno. The B-side kicks off with Jeff Rushin’s remix of “Little Green Apples”, pairing the spacious and beautifully gloomy background atmosphere of the original track with a heavier version of its rhythmic framework. The final track gives us the re-mastered original version of “Confort Corpse”, which displays Christian Morgenstern’s uncanny dedication to exploration and his love for the 80s.

a1. Lydia to the Edge of Panic (Alexander Kowalski Remix)

a2. Miscellaneous Pt. 7 (Trolley Route Remix)

b1. Little Green Apples (Jeff Rushkin Remix)

b2. Konfort Corpse