Distance - Dynamis [CD Edition]


Regular price £7.66 (£9.19 Inc VAT)

Released 21st October 2016

CD Edition. Electronic music producer and DJ Greg Sanders AKA Distance returns with his third long player ‘Dynamis’, set for release through Tectonic Recordings on 21st October. Alongside recording ‘Dynamis’ over the past four years, Distance has been writing and producing for other artists including Riz MC, Jeb Loy Nichols and Jon More of Coldcut. Working with these artists helped open his mind to other styles of music and led to him veering away from his 140bpm roots. The productions of A$AP Ferg, Drake, Schoolboy Q and earlier Arca and FKA Twigs were a big influence, alongside the soundtracks of Hans Zimmer and Cliff Martinez.

“I get inspiration from everywhere and deliberately try to ignore what is happening in the scene I'm most involved in. ‘Dynamis’ is influenced a lot by film scores, I have geeked out massively to create great dynamics in all of the tracks, sounds are heavily automated and processed to really give the music life.”

01) Instruction To Survive
02) Kingdoms Fall

03) Badman Ft. Killa P
04) Collide
05) Sink Or Swim
06) Fear Change
07) Unite
08) Betrayal Ft. Beezy
09) Fiya
10) Talk To Me