BNJMN - Hypnagogia [2x12" Vinyl]


Regular price £17.49 (£20.99 Inc VAT)

Released 14th December

After making his debut on the label in 2014, Berlin based Brit BNJMN returns to Delsin to release his latest artist album, Hypnagogia. This album comes after years of experimenting but is the first time since his Black Square album on Rush Hour in 2011 that the artist has felt he has finished a cohesive body of work. Hypnagogia counts ten tracks of atmospheric techno that ranges from deeply comforting to turbulent and edgy. There are moments of beautiful ambient reflection on tracks like 'Glowed' and 'Over White Peaks', plenty of the unique sense of melody BNJMN is known for as well as hypnotic tracks that trap you in a trance. Tracks like 'Theta Wave' show BNJMN is always conjuring up unique patterns and beguiling textures, while 'Hypnagogia Pt 2' is built on the sort of drum programming that will always lock in the floor.

01. Atoms Speak

02. Swarm

03. Glowed

04. Titan Dome

05. Hypnagogia Pt. 1

06. Theta Wave

07. Indub

08. Moth Lines

09. Hypnagogia Pt. 2

10. Over White Peaks

You may also like