Laurence Guy - Your Good Times Are Here EP [10" Vinyl]


Regular price £9.99 (£11.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 26th November 2021

YOUR GOOD TIMES ARE HERE! This record is a celebration of things starting to approach a sense of normality in the world (for the most part anyway). It's celebrating being able to do your favourite things again, it's celebrating being able to dance in your favourite clubs again and it's celebrating being able to see your favourite friends & family again.

The ever-popular Laurence Guy chalks up his fourth vinyl release on Bristol's Shall Not Fade, sharing four tracks which span the breadth of his production skill. After a year which started with the stunning Mutual Excitement is a Wonderful Thing, and saw Guy remix rising artists like Dermot Kennedy & Sofia Kourtesis, it is a delight to see him return to the label which has become something of a home for him.

Your Good Times Are Here EP's title track is a reprise to the sun-soaked filter house of 2020's "Your Good Times Will Come", leaning on the club sound palette harder than its forebear and making subtle explorations into acid grooves. "I Know You Feel Sad" strikes a contrast, its slowly stuttering rhythm and vocals stuck on repeat giving a sombre sense of reflection - the party vibes quickly returning for "Yeh Good, You?" a pacey 303 number which pauses just enough for a distorted, breathless breakdown. Making reference to the outing on Shall Not Fade from early 2021, "Mutual Disappointment is a Terrible Thing" closes the record on lingering piano melodies and eerie vocals - a delicate reflection upon its sister track.

A1 Laurence Guy - Your Good Times Are Here

A2 Laurence Guy - I Know You Feel Sad

B1 Laurence Guy  - Yeh Good, You?

B2 Laurence Guy - Mutual Disappointment is a Terrible Thing