Pact Infernal - The Descent (Chapter II)


Regular price £7.07 (£8.48 Inc VAT)

Released 4th March 2016

Samurai Horo starts 2016 with the second part of Pact Infernal's concept release 'The Descent'. Split into 2 sections, both releases are collectively themed around the infamous 'Inferno' section of Dante Alighieri's 'Divine Comedy' poem from the 14th century. 'Inferno' is an allegory telling of the journey of Dante through Hell, guided by the Roman poet Virgil In the poem, Hell is depicted as nine circles of suffering located within the Earth. Allegorically, the Divine Comedy represents the journey of the soul toward God, with the Inferno describing the recognition and rejection of sin.

This dramatic setting is the perfect canvas for the music in 'The Descent' [Chapter II]. Subtle ghostly echoes hang ominously over the entire release. Cruelly menacing with a perfected subtle brood dominating the overall atmosphere, Pact Infernal use percussion and mutated chants to massage their driving rhythms.

Preferring to stay anonymous has given Pact Infernal the ability to create an other worldly musical environment devoid of pre conceptions and human imagery attachments. Their sound has attracted people like Lucy from Stroboscopic Artefacts (who remixed The Descent Chapter I) and Samuel Kerridge. We predict many more converts to the Pact Infernal sound with the release of Chapter II into the world.

Support from: Ancient Methods, Bill Kouligas, Logos, AnD, Cassegrain, Marco Shuttle, Cio D'Or, Lakker, Inigo Kennedy, Manni Dee, Francois X, Edit Select, Ntogn, Pfirter and more

"Absolutely amazing and stunning. Genius work." - Lucy.

a1. Circle V [Anger]

a2. Circle VI [Heresy]

b1. Circle VII [Violence]

b2. Circle VIII [Fraud]

b3. Circle IX [Treachery]

You may also like