East Man - Stop Flapping Your Gums Vol.2


Regular price £7.49 (£8.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 28th February 2020

After the recent collaboration with Walton for the last release, this release sees the return of the ‘Stop Flapping Your Gums’ instrumentals, with the second volume in the series. 

The A side, ‘Jaws’, is a sharp and steely hard stepper with a deep brooding bass line that evokes an ominous feeling. The skeletal framework of drums prop up the sub bass, lurching inexorably forward towards an unknown terror. Produced around the same time as the album on Planet Mu you will have heard it in East Man sets on Balamii, Just Jam or Rinse FM, usually accompanied by Killa P on the mic, laying his patois infused lyrics over the top of this dread riddim.

The B side is another track that those of you familiar with East Man sets will definitely know. ‘Border Clash’ is an up tempo onslaught of distorted kick drums and sub bass coupled with clattering, wood-block percussive stabs that lend an almost primal urgency to the beat. This one is ready to mash up any dance floor… Just turn the lights out and the subs up!

a1. East Man - Jaws

b2. East Man - Border Clash