Dub One - Brothers Unite / What Goes Around


Regular price £7.49 (£8.99 Inc VAT)

Released 13th April 2018

FDX Black 005 sees a welcome return for breakbeat butcher Dub One, his first full 12” for Foundation X gifts us with two dubbed out amen gems! Expertly combining tearout drumwork with spine tingling atmospherics on both cuts. These tunes are simultaneously deep and dirty, exactly what you would expect from FDX Black and Dub One.

Brothers Unite - Starting off with melancholy chords and heavilyreverbed vocals, the inevitable barrage of amens soon hits hard and create an emotional journey down a path of twisted beats and beautiful soundscapes

What Goes Around – Dub one brings a more dubwise roots offering for the flipside, but it's no less brutal on the dancefloor as his expert level breakbeat programming and super weighty sub bass cause mayhem once again

a. Brothers Unite

b. What Goes Around