Various - Echocord - 20 Years [3 x Clear LP]


Regular price £27.49 (£32.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 26th November 2021

Over the past two decades, the Kenneth Christiansen helmed echocord imprint has been at the forefront of the dub-techno scene, discovering and developing sophisticated artists globally.

The twelve-track release is an exploration, from energetic dub techno, with cuts like Luke & Jeff Hess’ “M1 Dub”, grad_u’s “Pacific Lair”, and Idealist’s “Ride” to more esoteric passages with Forest Drive West’s “Signals”, Mikkel Metal’s “Lakam Dub” and Brendon Moeller’s “Slow Return”. Heavy dub vibrations resound in Babe Roots feat Another Channel’s “Gunman” and Deadbeat’s sub-driven “The Old Doom and Gloom” while Fluxion turns it to a jazzy, dub house wave with “Slide”.

“To me music is life, thank you for your support keeping the sound of echocord resonating” – Kenneth Christiansen

a1. Babe Roots & Another Channel - Gunman

a2. Mathimidori - Vibra

b1. Deadbeat - The Old Doom & Gloom

b2. Fluxion - Slide

c1. Forest Drive West - Signals

c2. Mikkel Metal - Lakma

d1. Luke Hess & Jeff Hess - M1

d2. Idealist - Ride

e1. Grad U - Pacific Lair

e2. Quantec - Space Time Continuum

f1. Resoe - Unused

f2. Brendon Moelller - Slow Return