Various Artists - Quarter To Quarter [3x12" LP]


Regular price £23.32 (£27.98 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 12th June 2020

With Quarter To Quarter, Amsterdam-based record label The North Quarter delivers its first compilation album: a manifesto and its most ambitious project to date.

The 14 track project features prominent vocalists IAMDDB and Azekel, Bass Music legends Total Science and Break and all the core artists that have made Lenzman’s boutique label the breath of fresh air it is today.

The North Quarter is a collective of artists from around the globe, brought together through a shared love for the authentic. The imprint has become a household name in just a short space of time through ambitious and highly detailed artist projects. With Quarter to Quarter, a compilation of cutting edge Drum & Bass music, the label further solidifies its reputation and unique vision.

Never doing things the fast and easy way, the album was put together and nurtured by A&R and founder Lenzman over the course of 18 months.

Lenzman explains: “Way back when I first got into music, I wanted to share that magic with others. Today that same urge still endures within me. With this album I've tried to bring together a group of artists with whom I have shared values, who have never been brought together in this way, and create a timeless statement of intent.

a1. Azekel - Don't Wake The Babies (Lenzman Remix) 

a2. Atlantic Connection feat. Steo - Night & Day

b1. Tokyo Prose - Rescue

b2. Satl - Just Thinkin'

c1. Submorphics feat. Pola & Bryson - Albion Road

c2. LSB - Destine

d1. Lenzman feat. IAMDDB - In My Mind (Break Remix) 

d2. Anile - UNoWhoUR

e1. Redeyes - Lust

e2. Zero T & Steo - Keep Falling

f1. Total Science - Killa

f2. FD - Your Touch