Various Artists - Time Is Now Allstars Vol.3


Regular price £8.99 (£10.79 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 13th May 2022

Two and a half years after the inception of Shall Not Fade's bass-focused sub-label, and a year since its last edition, Time Is Now is proud to present Allstars Vol.3.

For most, the artists featured on the compilation need little introduction. This will almost certainly be true for the Leicester duo who kick off proceedings with a fresh garage cut. "Pick Me Up" is Y U QT's second contribution to the Time Is Now catalogue and sees them rep the Midlands sound with their take on UKG, complete with a 4x4 speed garage switch-up, sure to energise any dancefloor.

Next up, proving that all good things come in twos, is Manchester duo Cortese who first blessed the label with the warmth of their tuneful concoctions in June last year. This time around is no different: "Regatta" is a real summertime banger, with sunny piano stabs and arpeggiating synths that drift above.

Keeping things soulful is Dublin producer PROZAK who hots things up with the buoyant 4x4 garage track "Next To You" - his third release on TIN.

Yosh sees in the compilation's B-side with "To Me" - a track that captures the London badman's ability to keep you on your toes with stuttering breaks that catch you off-guard.

Next up, and repping Copenhagen for the third time on the label, is Main Phase with the aptly-named "Pull Up Tool"- a thumping 4x4 UKG track which gives a healthy dose of ruffage before Groovy D closes proceedings with speed garage banger "Wun4Me". Set closer business.

A1 Y U QT - Pick Me Up

A2 Cortese - Regatta

A3 Prozak - Next To You

B1 Yosh - To Me

B2 Main Phase - Pull Up Tool

B3 Groovy D - Wun4Me