Various - 20 Years Of Underground Sonics [6 x 12" Boxset]


Regular price £54.99 (£65.99 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 15th July 2022

"Compilation albums have a special place in my heart and to mark our birthday year I really wanted to release a project that was distinctive and exciting. An album that showcases the diversity of the label, the talents of the many artists we work with and ties together the many threads and themes the producers explore.

The 22 exclusive tracks are a perfect snapshot of the sound that Critical is wanting to be at the forefront of. Underground drum and bass in many different forms but always with a cutting edge.

The physical album is a strictly limited edition 6 piece vinyl box set with artwork designed by Steiner Grafik. The box itself is beautiful with silver ink printed on both the inside and outer shell, the records are pressed on 140gsm virgin vinyl and the 6th plate has a special etching to commemorate the birthday.

It feels good to look back and be proud but the future is even more exciting and I hope you get a view of that through this album the amazing music it contains." - Kasra

A1 Buunshin  - Forget About Me

A2 Hyroglifics  - Iridescent Fog

B1 Particle  - That HZ

B2 Waeys  - Two Note Wonder

C1 Calibre  - Verstat

C2 Envy  - Over You

D1 Kasra  - Elastic

D2 Gyrofield  - Retuines

E1 Halogenix  - IDGAF

E2 TI  - Outboard

F1 Coco Bryce  - Kick Back

F2 Able  - Still There

G1 Enei feat. Jakes  - Omega

G2 Cauzer  - The Depths

H1 Emz & Sam Binga  - Don't Stress

H2 Klinical  - Dust Talks

I1 Ivy Lab  - Domo

I2 Levela  - Quasar

J1 Fade Black  - Barbed

J2 Foreign Concept  - China Plate

K1 Mefjus  - Disclosed

K2 QZB feat. III  - Half Awake