Various Artists - BLORP003


Regular price £7.49 Sale price £5.00 (£6.00 Inc VAT)

Release Date: October 2016

This one is for the dreamers - first up is ‘AA’ from newcomer T. Margos; it's your ultimate chance to cop that secret banger that's been blowing up dance-floors from London to Budapest this year. It's a tricky one - taking your mind into the stars with deep spacey pads, but yet working your body with the raw 303 bass and painfully heavy 909 treatment. Next on the A-side, Swiss wunderkind Douala's turn to fuel that spaceship of your dreams. ‘It’s All in Your Mind’ soothes your soul with dubby space echoes, tear jerking chord progressions and a dreamy acid bassline.
As we slip into the lucid state of the dream, over on the B-side Ray Kandinski’s ‘Dirty Sneakers’ pieces together the kind dimension shifting dream-state that Disneyland could barely imagine. When those vocals and pads kick in, combined with the tricky beats everything becomes a wash of surrealism and logic – and it all happens just in time for you to awake into yet another dream, this time deep within your sub-conscious on ‘Walk Through’ by the mysterious DJ Lucy with Mike L. A nostalgic trip to your most beautiful memories, with uplifting flutes and Juno chords.

a1. T.Margos - AA

a2. Douala - It's All In Your Mind

b1. Ray Kansinski - Dirty Sneakers

b2. DJ Lucy & Mike L - Walkthrough