JoeFarr - RPM EP


Regular price £6.66 Sale price £3.00 (£3.60 Inc VAT)

Released 29th January 2015

This January JoeFarr will make his Bloc debut with a three-track EP, titled 'RPM'.

Farr has a diverse catalogue, with three well-received releases on Turbo as well as records with DSNTLeisure System and Power Vacuum. Few producers can claim to have remixed Tiga and been remixed by Truss.

Though Farr has an extensive history with Bloc., this will be his first outing on the label, a release that incorporates sounds that both Bloc and Joe are famed for.
The first track, 'RPM' features prominently in the Bloc festival trailer and is the soundtrack to the 2016 weekender. Hissing high hats and an atmospheric baseline quickly develop into an explosive anthem designed to get feet moving. 'Rolling and Thatching' conveys an immediate punch of 90’s acid, followed by techno heavy 'Workout Three' with crunching beats and an unremitting delivery worthy of the Berghain dance floor.

a1. JoeFarr - RPM (Dedication)

b1. JoeFarr - Rolling and Thatching

b2. JoeFarr - Work Out Three