Skeleton Army - Catchy Schisms Remixes [Coloured 12" Vinyl]


Regular price £8.48 (£10.18 Inc VAT)

Release Date - 16th August 2019

Killer Smile return with four fresh mutations of the "Catchy Schisms EP" by Skeleton Army (John Morrow), including a drum and bass mix of the Foul Play influenced "Touch" reworked by Dutch jungle Don Coco Bryce.

Coco's version of "Touch" builds on John's legendary work in the 90s drum and bass scene as a member of Foul Play. The gentle piano keys and soft vocal samples shine over a backdrop of tight amen chops and uplifting Reese bass fit for any early morning rave epiphany.

Etch delivers a heavyweight slice of breakbeat science with his take on "Catchy Schisms", mixing up the tempos, dismantling then reconstructing drums and adding plummeting deep bass in a dark sci-fi voyage.

Lowering the tempo Army Of Ghosts craft their own unique version of "Bedlam Jennie" with their twisted techno mix, using multiple layers of abstract samples, thuggish four-fours and swirling FX designed to disorientate and surprise.

The final track on the EP is a breakbeat driven mix of "Bedlam Jennie", revisited by Skeleton Army himself. Maintaining the themes of the original EP, this version is melodic yet firmly rooted in leftfield territory, a fresh excursion into an abstract vision of house music.

a1. Skeleton Army - Touch (Coco Bryce Rewerk)

a2. Skeleton Army - Catchy Schisms (Etch Slow-Fast Remix)

b1. Skeleton Army - Bedlam Jennie (Army of Ghosts Remix)

b2. Skeleton Army - Bedlam Jennie (Skeleton Army Remix)

You may also like