Mr. Projectile - Sinking [2x12" Vinyl LP]


Regular price £20.74 (£24.89 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 5th November 2021

A true highlight of the early ‘00s melodic IDM scene makes a welcome return, released in full on vinyl for the first time! (a now highly sought-after 5 track sampler was the only vinyl version originally produced)  This release also includes 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks, all made during the same era.

Released by Merck in 2004, after acclaimed releases on Toytronic and Parotic, Sinking’s unique amalgam of crystalline sound design, blissed-out atmospheres, and gorgeous melodies made for an instant classic, inspiring euphoria and music nerd procreation around the world.  A supremely deep record, nobody has made anything quite like it, before or since.

“Just know that it’s huge, meaningful and smart…and stunningly beautiful.” - XLR8R

a1. Mr. Projectile - You Need

a2. Mr. Projectile - Underneath The Evening

a3. Mr. Projectile - Resistance Is Fertile

b1. Mr. Projectile - Acting Right

b2. Mr. Projectile - Tiny Distances

b3. Mr. Projectile - I Am Back

b4. Mr. Projectile - Slow Rewards

c1. Mr. Projectile - Sinking

c2. Mr. Projectile - The Inevitable Haunting

c3. Mr. Projectile - Love Here

d1. Mr. Projectile - Sinking Remake

d2. Mr. Projectile -  Bells

d3. Mr. Projectile - San Junipero