ASC - Confluence Of Light [Marbled 12"]


Regular price £10.83 (£13.00 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 22nd April 2022

A thundering take on the classic Hot Pants break leads to eerie synth work, developing a powerful haunting atmosphere. An intense driving bassline intertwines with the beats & hats, challenging the balance between the headphones and the dancefloor.

A deceptively simple break expertly programmed with ASC's trademark punch is layered with dreamy 808 bass and long, swirling pads & synths, creating a luscious smooth vibe to the aptly titled Cosmic Energy.

Expertly programmed yet understated break work punctuates Stargate with an unforgettable kick-cymbal-kick-cymbal sequence, laden with room-filling sub-bass, a collage of effects and "that" whale sample used so effectively it feels fresh again in 2022.

Prophecy effortlessly combines a plethora of samples and effects you'll recognise from classic atmospheric drum & bass spanning the 90's and beyond to create a true "old school brand new" vibe set to a variety pack of jungly breaks and occasional vocal hits, with a lush tonal transition towards the latter stages.

Words by Chris Hayes (Spatial / Red Mist) 

A1 – Sunless Sky

A2 – Cosmic Energy

AA1 – Stargate

AA2 – Prophecy