DJ Pantha - The 140 Archives LP


Regular price £8.99 (£10.79 Inc VAT)

Release Date: 23rd September 2022

Following the success of his label debut - the raucous 'Bun & Cheese' EP - Dudley bassline stalwart DJ Pantha - is back with a full-length LP. 'The 140 Archives' sees Pantha prove his prowess in harnessing a sound which captures the genre in its antecedents whilst resembling something altogether new. Funky rhythms and rude melodies energise the first two tracks before the half-time 'Vibez' represents a slightly darker, more contemplative take. Elsewhere, Grime's influence lives through 'Four By Niche' and the title, claps and chopped choral vocals of 'Blackberry Riddim', whilst the gunshot-happy 'Emmerdale' and 'Protein Shake' represent bassline at its most playful.

A1 DJ Pantha - Hurry The Fuck Up

A2 DJ Pantha - Dudley Riddim

A3 DJ Pantha - Vibes

A4 DJ Pantha - Blackberry Riddim

B1 DJ Pantha - Candy Shop 2011

B2 DJ Pantha - Emmerdale

B3 DJ Pantha - Protein Shake

B4 DJ Pantha - Four By Niche