Fourward - Expansion LP [2x12" Vinyl]


(£19.19 Incl VAT)

Shogun Audio

Released 21st October 2016

2x12” Vinyl, 5mm sleeve, 2 x printed inners. Austrian drum & bass production powerhouse Fourward get ready to release their second LP ‘Expansion’ on Shogun Audio this autumn. Known for their heavy-hitting, no holds barred approach, Fourward throw down with their inimitable sound design in full force whilst exploring even further along roads less travelled. The results are staggering, from the dance floor ready ‘Sequencer’ to the heart-wrenching ‘Over’ through to the neck-breaking ‘Bite The Dust' , ‘Expansion’ puts Fourward very firmly on the frontline of modern day D&B where they look set to stay for a long time to come.

“After over two years of development we are delighted to present our latest album ‘Expansion’. Beyond all our recent singles and EP’s we wanted to explore our sound, diversify with more melodic elements and vocals alongside our trademark hard-edged production, hence the album title ‘Expansion’ - broadening our sound and pushing the envelope even further. We have been fortunate to work with some amazing collaborators from East London grime MC Pep to the amazing Jené and the legendary Jakes, our friend and fellow countryman Mefjus and a label boss Friction. Now it’s all completed we’re amazingly proud of what we’ve achieved, we simply cannot wait to show the world!” Fourward 2016

A1) Fourward - Bite The Dust ft. Jakes

A2) Fourward - Belly Of The Beast

A3) Fourward & Friction – Run Your Mouth

B1) Fourward – Empty Soul

B2) Fourward – Beta Alpha Theta Delta

B3) Fourward – Dewey

C1) Fourward - Sequencer

C2) Fourward – Over

C3) Fourward – From East ft. Pep

D1) Fourward & Mefjus – Everytime

D2) Fourward – What If ft. René

Related products